Lynchburg Chapter

The Lynchburg Chapter of the Virginia Center for Inclusive Communities provides direction and support with a particular focus on the greater Lynchburg community.  In addition to planning the annual Humanitarian Awards Dinner, the local chapter supports the organization’s programming and outreach efforts.  Current officers and members are:


James W. Wright
Genworth Financial


Vice Chair

Jodi K. Gillette
Lynchburg City Schools Education Foundation



Shanda K. Horner
Community Volunteer


Immediate Past Chair

Nathaniel X. Marshall
BWX Technologies, Inc.



Dori Baker
Author & Speaker

Charlie C. Boyd, Jr.
BWX Technologies, Inc.

Ally D. Davis
Liberty University

Georgia M. Delbridge
Community Volunteer

Bert Dodson, Jr.
Dodson Pest Control

Kenneth R. Garren
Lynchburg College

Ellen S. Gross
Central Virginia Community College, Retired

Hermina W. Hendricks
Randolph College

John (Jay) C. McClain
Lynchburg City Schools

John R. Nimon
Agudath Sholom Congregation

Bruce D. Phipps
Goodwill Industries of the Valleys, Inc.

Kathryn M. Pumphrey
Centra Foundation

Dennis S. Roberts
Holy Trinity Lutheran Church

Lila A. Rosenthal
Community Volunteer

Marc A. Schewel
Schewel Furniture Company

Verna R. Sellers
Centra PACE

Marjette G. Upshur
City of Lynchburg Office of Economic Development

Charles B. White
Pettyjohn, Wood & White, Inc.

Sterling A. Wilder
Jubilee Family Development Center

Gloria T. Witt
Define Success Coaching and Facilitation Services, LLC

Pin It on Pinterest